News Release

View printer-friendly version
<< Back

STMicroelectronics Announces Timing for Second Quarter 2003 Earnings Release and Conference Call

GENEVA, July 3, 2003- STMicroelectronics (NYSE: STM) announced that it will release its second quarter earnings after 5:00 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time / 11:00 p.m. Central European Time (CET) on July 23, 2003.

ST's earnings release will be available on PR Newswire and on the Company's website at www.st.com.

The management of STMicroelectronics will conduct a conference call on July 24, 2003 at 9 a.m. U.S. Eastern Time / 3 p.m. CET, to discuss second quarter 2003 financial and operating performance.

The conference call will be available via the Internet by accessing the following Web address: www.vcall.com. Those accessing the webcast should go to the Web site at least 15 minutes prior to the calls, in order to register, download and install any necessary audio software. The webcast will be available through July 31, 2003.

About STMicroelectronics
STMicroelectronics is a global leader in developing and delivering semiconductor solutions across the spectrum of microelectronics applications. An unrivalled combination of silicon and system expertise, manufacturing strength, Intellectual Property (IP) portfolio and strategic partners positions the Company at the forefront of System-on-Chip (SoC) technology and its products play a key role in enabling today's convergence markets. The Company's shares are traded on the New York Stock Exchange, on Euronext Paris and on the Milan Stock Exchange. In 2002, the Company's net revenues were $6.32 billion and net earnings were $429.4 million. Further information on ST can be found at http://www.st.com.